Officers and Committees

The Georgia State Council of the Emergency Nurses Association is comprised of the Executive Board (president, president-elect, secretary, treasurer and immediate past president), one member from each of the local chapters and the chairs of each active state committee. The State Council shall meet at least twice every calendar year at a date, time and location to be determined by the state president.


2020 Georgia ENA Executive Board
  President

  Nancy Doolittle
  Wellstar Kennestone Hospital
  Canton, GA

  nancy_doolittle@yahoo.com
 
  Treasurer

  Sharon Vanairsdale
  Emory University Hospital
  Atlanta, GA

  sharon.vanairsdale@emory.edu
  President-Elect

  Gigi Ennis
  Meadows Regional Medical Center
  Glenwood, GA

  gigiennis62@gmail.com
  Immediate Past President

  Jack Rodgers
  Piedmont Columbus Regional
  Columbus, GA

  gamedic4221@hotmail.com
Joanne_pic.jpg   Secretary

  Joanne Williams
  Medical Center Navicent Health
  Macon, GA

  purplejordan25@gmail.com
  ENA National Board Liaison

  Ryan Oglesby
  Philips Blue Jay Consulting
  Ft. Lauderdale, FL

  ryan.oglesby@ena.org


2020 Committee Chairs
Committee Name Chair Chapter Email
Bylaws Committee

Jan Turner

Lorene Newberry

jangturner@comcast.net

Communications Committee

Jack Rodgers

Chattahoochee

gamedic4221@hotmail.com

Education Committee


Nancy Doolittle
Julia Bossie

Lorene Newberry
Lorene Newberry

nancy_doolittle@yahoo.com
julia.bossie@wellstar.org

Fundraising Committee

Julia Bossie

Lorene Newberry

julia.bossie@wellstar.org

Government Affairs Committee


Terri Sullivan
Gigi Ennis

Metro Atlanta
Heart of Georgia

ktlsull2@comcast.net
gigiennis62@gmail.com

Injury Prevention Committee

Freda Lyon

Metro Atlanta

freda.lyon@wellstar.org

Membership Committee

Diane Studstill

Heart of Georgia

ladydi5s@aol.com

Nominations & Elections Committee

Sandy Dudek

Lorene Newberry

sdudek@bellsouth.com

Nursing Practice Committee

Sharon Vanairsdale

Metro Atlanta

sharon.vanairsdale@emory.edu

Pediatrics/ENPC Committee

Denise Proto

Lorene Newberry

deniseproto@bellsouth.net

Trauma/TNCC Committee

Chris Gisness
Jan Turner
Metro Atlanta
Lorene Newberry
cgisness@aol.com
jangturner@comcast.net