Officers and Committees

The Georgia State Council of the Emergency Nurses Association is comprised of the Executive Board (president, president-elect, secretary, treasurer and immediate past president), one member from each of the local chapters and the chairs of each active state committee. The State Council shall meet at least twice every calendar year at a date, time and location to be determined by the state president.

2021 Georgia ENA Executive Board

  Gigi Ennis
  ED RN/Nursing Instructor
  Southeastern Technical College
  Glenwood, GA

  Cari Hamelink
  St. Joseph's/Candler
  Savannah, GA

  Julia Bossie
  ED Clinical Nurse Practice Specialist
  Wellstar Health System
  Winston, GA
  Immediate Past President

  Nancy Doolittle
  Exec Dir - Emergency Services/ICU
  Wellstar Kennestone Hospital
  Canton, GA

  Jackie Payne
  Trauma Outreach/IP Coordinator
  Northeast Georgia Medical Center
  Buford, GA
  ENA National Board Liaison

  Dustin Bass
  Director - ED/Urgent Care
  Carson Tahoe Health
  Reno, NV

  Sharon Vanairsdale
  Serious Communicable Diseases
     Program Director
  Emory University Hospital
  Atlanta, GA
  ENA Foundation Board Liaison

  Jeff Solheim
  Chief Executive Officer
  Solheim Enterprises
  West Linn, OR

2021 Committee Chairs
Committee Name Chair Chapter Email
Bylaws Committee

Jan Turner

Lorene Newberry

Communications Committee

Jack Rodgers


Education Committee

Nancy Doolittle
Julia Bossie

Lorene Newberry
Lorene Newberry

Fundraising Committee

Julia Bossie

Lorene Newberry

Government Affairs Committee

Terri Sullivan
Gigi Ennis

Metro Atlanta
Heart of Georgia

Injury Prevention Committee

Freda Lyon

Metro Atlanta

Membership Committee

Diane Studstill

Heart of Georgia

Nominations & Elections Committee

Sandy Dudek

Lorene Newberry

Nursing Practice Committee

Sharon Vanairsdale

Metro Atlanta

Pediatrics/ENPC Committee

Denise Proto

Lorene Newberry

Trauma/TNCC Committee

Chris Gisness
Jan Turner
Metro Atlanta
Lorene Newberry