Officers and Committees


2021 Virginia ENA Board of Directors

Chris Parker, MSN, RN, CNL, CFRN, CEN, CPEN, TCRN, NRP
President
presidentvaena@gmail.com

Lisa Scott, BSN, RN, CEN, CFRN
President-Elect
presidentelectvaena@gmail.com

Lauren Plaine, MPS, RN, CEN
Secretary
vena.secretary@gmail.com

thumbnail imageAlexus Moore, MSN, RN
Treasurer
treasurervena@gmail.com

Melissa Lynch, BSN, RN, CEN           
Director

Teri Diloy, MSN, RN, CEN, CPEN
Director
Stephanie Fitch, BSN, RN, CEN, TCRN
Immediate Past President


2021 Committee Chairs 


Trauma (TNCC):
Janet Kaiser  
janet.kaiser@vcuhealth.org 
   

Pediatrics (ENPC):

Laura Summerlin
lasummerlin@carilionclinic.org
  
Membership: 
Pat O'Donnell
podonnell1060@gmail.com

Awards and Scholarships:
 
Doris Duff
wdduff@juno.com
  


Student Nurse Rep:

Melissa Griffin
emrnrmh@ntelos.net
  

EMS Advisory Board: 
Torie Smith
torie.s.smith@gmail.com

Injury Prevention:
Sharon Brown
crazy4buffett@live.com
  

Gov't Affairs:
Caroline Cheek                      carobasilecheek@gmail.com

EMSC: 
Steve Rasmussen
steve.rasmussen@vcuhealth.org

  Fundraising:                                     
  Co-chairs:
  Lauren Plaine
  lauren.l.plaine@gmail.com 

  Cheryl Blicharz, BSN, RN
Remembrance:
Bonnie Preuss
preussvm@hotmail.com

 

​​​​​​​