Message Image  

Awards and Scholarships

2020 NJENA Professional Development Awards

Click here for the nomination form. 
Descriptions of the awards can be found below.
All applications must be submitted to by Friday, February 7th, 2020.



2019 Professional Development Award Winners

NJENA Past Award Winners

2016 Awards

Rising Star Heather Linsalata
Educator Cathlyn Robinson
Clinical Excellence Susan Guilliams and Kimberly Russo
Competence in Aging Richard Schultz
Professionalism Tracy Scaletti
Research Elizabeth Mizerek
Behind the Scenes Daniel Misa
Quality & Safety Eva Rojas

Presidents Awards:

Bebe Greenberg



2015 Awards

Educator Dawn Specht
Clinical Excellence Joleen Ruth
Advanced Practice Nursing Anthony Angelow
Quality & Safety Margaret Thornton
Innovations in Nursing Noreen Occhipinti
Team NJENA Southern Educators Consortium

Presidents Award:

Kelly McFarland


2014 Awards

Rising Star  Sean Varricchio
Educator  Ray Bennett
Clinical Excellence Debora LaTorre
Advanced Practice Nursing Gwyn Parris-Atwell
Behind the Scenes  Karen Halupke
Quality & Safety  New Jersey Hospital Association
Spirit  Bill Miller
Innovations in Nursing Mary Kamienski

Presidents Awards:

Patricia Nierstedt
Beth McFarland

2013 Awards

Jeanette Ash Lifetime Achievement Jim Hoelz
Rising Star Daniel Misa
Educator Jude Lark
Clinical Excellence Beth Manganaro
Leadership Deb Cioffi
Advanced Practice Nursing Mary Stauss
Fundraising Jackie Wynkoop
Vendor Support Dan Smith – Vidacare
Behind the Scenes Fred Fitchett
Team Overlook ED

Presidents Awards:

Robyn Nierstedt
Barbara Conicello
Tim Murphy