• Board of Directors Election Results

    The La. Emergency Nurses Association is pleased to share that the following individuals have been elected to the Board of Directors, effective 1/2020:


    • Chenoa Hanson RN, CEN, CPEN  
    • Ruth Hubbard, RN, CEN, CFRN, TCRN
    • Layne Mistretta, MSN, RN   
    • Brenda Brown, RN, CEN
    • Leslie Batson, RN, BSN
    • Michael D. Gary, RN ASN
    • Geraldine Hopper, RN
    • Rachelle Conish, BSN, RN, CEN
    • Hollye Briggs, BS, RN, CEN, TCRN
    • Sarah Mclelland,  BSN, MS, RN, CEN, TCRN 
    • Tammy O’Connor, MSN, RN, CEN President Elect


     The Board of Directors provides leadership in facilitating the mission for ENA with regard to advocating for patient safety and excellence in emergency nursing practice. We applaud their efforts in representing our professional organization and emergency nurses across the state. 




    Tammy O'Connor, MSN, RN, CEN

    Nominations Chair 2019